Skip to content

COPIC CREATIONS

March 10, 2009

Welcome to the brand new Copic Creations blog! 

We are so very happy you are here with us!  Our goal is to create a challenge each month on the 1st and 15th, using various Copic marker techniques and/or color combinations.  We really hope YOU will join us for these challenges. 

Our first sponsor on April 1st,  for our very first challenge, will be the awesome 7 Kids College Fund.  Their very generous prize package for one randomly selected participant will be:

  • A Memento Tuxedo Black Stamp Pad
  • FIVE Copic Sketch Markers
  • A Stampavie Stamp

Pretty awesome prizes for one lucky duck!  

Please note:  We are NOT affiliated with Copic markers.   (We just LOVE them!)

31 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2009 11:35 am

    What a great idea! And such a talented team you have assembled!! I’ll be marking my calendar so I can check back in on 4/1!

  2. Tackertwosome permalink
    March 15, 2009 2:09 pm

    Yeah I think this is wonderful and going to be so much fun!

    Lena

  3. March 15, 2009 2:11 pm

    Wow! I’m so excited to play along! Yay!

  4. alison permalink
    March 15, 2009 3:51 pm

    whohoo I need to get a practicing then dont I.
    Great prize too.

  5. March 15, 2009 8:03 pm

    Oh wow! This looks wonderful! I’m excited to be expanding my marker collection and hope to get to play along! Y’all, PLEASE help me remember to add your challenges to the Daily Dare! Since they are not a *regular recurring* challenge by day of the week, I might need a little prompting to remember to post them on a consistent basis!

  6. March 16, 2009 10:39 am

    Looking forward to playing along & getting to know you all! I only have about 37 Sketch markers (so far), & have participated a few times on the other Copic Challenge blog (VERY nice creative & supportive ladies over there!).

    These markers are VERY addicting!

    I’ve added your blinky to my blog’s sidebar & will keep my friends posted so they can play along, too.

  7. March 16, 2009 10:55 am

    Thanks for all the hard work you’ve put into this so far, Mary! I can’t wait to get started!

  8. March 21, 2009 7:56 pm

    I can’t wait for this to start. It should be alot of fun.

  9. Laurie in l.e.MN permalink
    March 22, 2009 8:08 pm

    I am looking forward to seeing the art work on your blog site.

  10. March 24, 2009 4:47 am

    I want to participate aswell.
    Looks like fun!!!
    I am from the Netherlands and like you addicted to copics!!!

  11. Donna permalink
    March 24, 2009 2:24 pm

    What awesome blog candy! Can’t wait to get started!!

  12. March 25, 2009 7:52 am

    I can’t wait to take part of this challenge. As all of you, I am totally addicted to these markers!

  13. March 25, 2009 8:36 am

    I can’t wait to join in on the fun!

  14. angelique permalink
    March 26, 2009 2:32 am

    i cant wait to see what the challenges are….im going to try to level whit the die hards….greetings angie

  15. Carole permalink
    March 27, 2009 12:13 pm

    Sounds like fun…looking forward to the first challenge 😀

  16. March 28, 2009 3:23 pm

    I’m looking forward to this challenge. I bought my first Copic in january and I am totally addicted.

  17. March 29, 2009 4:34 pm

    Oh, how fun!! I can’t wait for the first challenge!!!

  18. March 30, 2009 12:53 am

    I am watching to see what you come up with! Sounds like a blast!

  19. March 31, 2009 7:25 pm

    I haven’t gotten my printer up to scanning yet, so I watch a lot. I’ve started collecting Copics, but really haven’t used them yet. I’m a little intimidated, and how dumb is that. I’ll stay a lookie-loo for awhile and hopefully join in the fun soon.

  20. March 31, 2009 7:36 pm

    Wow…everything sounds so exciting…I can’t wait!!!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  21. Sandy permalink
    April 1, 2009 6:57 am

    Love these Copics but totally a newbie with them. They are very addictive.

  22. April 1, 2009 11:46 am

    WOW-these are fabulous coloring designs. I dont have any COPICS-but I hear they are wodnerful. 🙂

  23. April 1, 2009 5:52 pm

    Wow this is great I LOVE my Copics. Can’t wait to start. Thanks Mary for this awsome site.
    xx Vee

  24. April 3, 2009 11:02 am

    I’m looking forward to joining in with the challenges, I’ve recently bought 20 Ciao pens and am now a Copic Junkie! Love what I’ve seen so far on your blog.

  25. April 12, 2009 10:00 pm

    I am thrilled to have found a super Copic Challenge site. I love anything copic. Here is my first challenge card emphasizing skin coloring. I normally use E000, E31 and E33 with R11 for blush.

  26. April 13, 2009 8:22 am

    OK, I did it….
    now I keep my fingers crossed….

    Have fun and happy easter everyone!
    Susanne

  27. April 13, 2009 11:06 am

    Oh, this is going to be great fun! I posted my card and can’t wait!

  28. Terri permalink
    April 14, 2009 8:02 am

    I am so excited about this blog…I love my Copics, but I am still trying to work on my technique…looking forward to seeing all the beautiful cards and seeing the tutorials! Thanks for letting me play along!

  29. April 14, 2009 5:42 pm

    I am very excited about your blog! You have some fantastic resources and a very talented DT. I’m looking forward to future challenges and tips.

  30. April 15, 2009 9:58 pm

    To Site Admin:
    Email me?
    Thanks!

  31. January 15, 2010 4:54 pm

    I just found your blog and LOVE it. I have spent all afternoon looking at the beautiful techniques and the assembly of talent here. I have Copics but never enought time to play with them. I hope one day to be 1/3 as good as some of you gals. I will be checking back often. Thank you for sharing your talent. Nancy

Leave a Reply

