Skip to content

Copic Creations’ Challenge No. 2 ~ Jeans

April 15, 2009

To those of you who are returning, thank you for joining us AGAIN at our Copic Creations blog  … and, a warm WELCOME  to all new visitors ~ either way, we’re very happy you’re here!  We have added (right side bar) options for you to sign up for either email updates or RSS feeds to keep you updated on the blog happenings.

OUR SECOND COPICS’ CREATIONS CHALLENGE IS ~

COLORING/BLENDING/SHADING/DESIGNING JEANS

Once again, the Design Team has put together some fantastic cards showcasing their coloring of  JEANS.  Below each card you will find a link to that member’s blog for more detailed information on each Creation and the specific Copic colors used.

Our generous sponsor for this challenge is Our Daily Bread designs.  We hope you are able to take a peek at their amazing selection of stamps and supplies.  Kelley, the owner, will be giving some Path of Life stamp sets to randomly selected participants!   What a gorgeous set of stamps to use with your Copics!

 path-all_images3-705x520

We are very excited to see YOUR Copic Creations for this challenge.  A Mister Linky widget has been provided at the end of this post for you to upload your project; We would also appreciate it if you could include a link to Copic Creations on your blog or SCS/PCP post for others to find us!

Please note:  You have until April 30th, 12:00 p.m. CDT to submit your artwork and be eligible for a chance to win this weeks prize; The winner will be announced along with our next challenge post on May 1st.

***********************************************************

And, without further ado … the LUCKY WINNER (chosen by Random.org) of the Copics Creations’ very first challenge from April 1st, sponsored by 7 Kids College Fund, is:    

No. 3 ~ Jessica G. of  JessObsession Blog!!!

Congratulations Jessica!!   Please send us an email with your mailing address so we can forward this to 7 Kids

Special thanks to everyone for your FANTASTIC entries; We were blown away by the stunning projects submitted for this challenge….and truly appreciate your participation!   🙂

****************************************************

Listed below, we have gathered some amazing tutorials to guide you in this challenge.  As always, please don’t hesitate to ask if you have  any questions.

Special thanks this week to …

Suzanne Dean ~

Copic Tutorial – Basic Blue Jeans

Copic Video Tutorial – Coloring of Clothing, Shading & Highlighting

Papercrafts by Rach ~

Copic Tutorial 

Marianne Walker ~

The Colorless Blender Makes Jeans

What Color Did I Use?

 ***********************************************************

 

♥ COPIC CREATIONS’ CHALLENGE NO. 2 GALLERY ♥

 ccc-jb2

♥ JAMI BOVA ♥

copicchllge4-151

♥ JANE WETZEL ♥

challenge28jeans29copy_jpg-w

♥ JODI-ANN LEE ♥

dsc06253withlogo

 ♥ KAREN WITTER ♥

3-214

 ♥ MARY GIEMZA ♥

p1040392_edited-1

 ♥ SUZANNE DEAN ♥

copiccreations-jeans

 ♥ TAMMY HERSHBERGER ♥

Thank you so much for stopping by today!   We hope you will join us in this challenge and share YOUR card with us.  Don’t forget to stop back on May 1st for our next challenge and announcement of the winner for this challenge.

 

Card Entry from Marie (Summite@me.com)  [no blog]

Summite

Summite

Card Entry from Linda C.  (Cummings37128@comcast.net)  [no blog]

Linda-Mike

Linda-Mike

22 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2009 7:11 am

    I’m doing a happy dance this morning and it’s even pre-coffee! I’m so excited about being the winner of the first challenge and just as excited to see the new challenge is up –thank you, thank you!!

    Now it’s off to check out the next round of amazing tutorials!

  2. April 15, 2009 8:57 am

    Great cards ladies! Thanks for the challenge!

  3. April 15, 2009 11:36 am

    Just missed the first one, luckily, it’s got jeans in it, so I could use it anyway. I LOVE this challenge blog, roll on the next one!
    Congratulations to Jessica G for winning the first one.
    Viv xx

  4. April 15, 2009 3:00 pm

    Another great challenge–and what beauuutiful examples! Absolutely gorgeous. Great tutorials too–thank you ; )

    Maryann

  5. April 15, 2009 10:50 pm

    I just need to get on the ball and get some Copics…. love the tutorials… I even post a link to your challenges on my blog!!

  6. April 16, 2009 12:55 pm

    I love this blog! The DT is amazing and the tutorials are super!

  7. April 18, 2009 3:09 pm

    Lovin’ this new challenge blog!! Awesome!

  8. dcorder permalink
    April 19, 2009 6:46 pm

    Great challenge! I just finished these Bella’s for an ATC swap. I think the jeans came out pretty well (if I do say so myself!)

    TFL!

    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1318647

  9. April 20, 2009 10:37 pm

    I just left a link to my card at Splitcoast Stampers via Mr. Linky. I was happy with my card – but all those other challengers have done GREAT work. I am so happy we have two weeks to do these! A week is never enough time for me but it’s fun to enter and see what others have done.

  10. April 20, 2009 10:40 pm

    P.S. I did a jeans dress! I should say, a green denim dress. Hope that’s okay.

  11. April 22, 2009 7:57 am

    This is fun, I followed Marianne’s suggestion for creating stonewashed denim for my image. Fab work by everyone too!

  12. April 23, 2009 12:16 pm

    I just chanced across this blog. Hope you like the way I colour my jeans. Some lovely examples from the dt

  13. April 24, 2009 4:07 pm

    Hi. Great Cards from the DT. I loved this challenge, and used a new stamp – what a bonus!!!

    Best wishes
    Penni

  14. April 24, 2009 11:15 pm

    What a fun challenge. The design team did some awesome cards and the challenge entries are great also. Thanks for the opportunity to get to know you and offering such great advice.

  15. April 25, 2009 2:40 pm

    Looks like a fun challenge. Great cards!

  16. April 28, 2009 1:17 am

    Wonderful challenge, and just what I needed to get me started on Jeans – have dreaded those for some reason. Thank you so much for this blog, for all the wonderful tutorials you dig out for us, and a huge thank you to the DT for making such beautiful and inspirational work.

  17. April 28, 2009 4:20 pm

    This was my first Copic Challenge and I loved it!! Thanks for a great challenge. It gave me a chance to use my Sugar Nellie stamps which a I absolutely love. I am so glad I found this blog!! Can’t wait to create some more cards with your challenges!!!

  18. April 29, 2009 8:58 am

    Thanks for a wonderful challenge 🙂 I will be sure to be back for each challenge, it is making me use my Copics that I have and haven’t really been able to get a handle on. This is perfect for practicing!!!

  19. May 6, 2009 1:33 pm

    Beautiful samples! I in no way lived up to them – I found these irises difficult to color – but it was good for me! And my dad requested an iris card for my stepmom’s birthday so this was a timely challenge. It’s not up on my blog yet since I don’t want her to see it, so I just linked to my SCS gallery. I will definitely be back for more challenges!

  20. May 6, 2009 2:14 pm

    Whoops, I commented on the wrong post. How did that happen? Sorry!

  21. June 19, 2013 11:10 pm

    A very large pocket appointed in the back and front of the bags, which very on the
    way of place your man or women belongings. With so many recommendations available, you be required to find a
    indicates to pare below your choices and as well simplify the work.

Trackbacks

  1. New Copic Creation Blog Rocks « Pr. 31: She Makes Her Own…Cards?

Leave a Reply

